The Grimtotem Spirit Guide

Today’s topic: Pets

Why: Because it is not everyday you see a pet that has been around for 2 years in WoW. (And especially one that is not even tamable any more… very rare indeed.)

The Grimtotem Spirit Guide was able to be tamed briefly during patch 2.3 (With only a 8 sec window to be tamed… to give you perspective the Tame Beast spell is 20 sec long, so I don’t know how they managed to tame it.) But many hunters were able to tame this ultra rare pet despite this set back. However not many of these hunters still exist and I was lucky enough to encounter a hunter with one of these pets on Dalvengyr. Gonna go off topic a bit here so I can tell you that I managed to tame a new Arcturis (Because I wanted my stable to be perfect and I guess I should give you guys a screen shot of that to.)

Back on topic, this is the story of how I found the Grimtotem Spirit Guide… I hearthed back to the inn at Dalaran right after I had tamed my new Arcturis pet. When I got their I saw it and my jaw hit the floor. (even more so than when I saw the Arcturis.) So… I asked its owner if I could take a screen shot for the blog. He complied and I got my screen shot and he got famous. We also talked about my Spirit Beasts and stuff like that he was very intrigued by them and I gave him the run down of the Spirit Beasts class. (he had just got back from  a 3 month WoW break so he knew some what about the Spirit Beasts but not Arcturis, he liked that. Anyway here is the screen shot of Mr. Arcticwolf’s wonderful pet.

Ok so just incase you can not get a good enough look at this beauty! Here is a more pet orientated screen shot of it.

They are pretty sexy huh? I would love to have one of these bad boys!

SHOUT OUTS: This shout out goes to Arcticwolf thank you so very much for the screen shot. (Finding one of these pets is much like encountering a old 59 Chevy Bel Air… ya just don’t see uhm any more, fo shizzle.)

Thank you very much and happy hunting!


One Response to “The Grimtotem Spirit Guide”

  1. Guntitan Says:

    I wish we could still tame this pet.

Leave a Reply

